Thanksgiving. We spend literally two days preparing it, and we spend maybe 35 minuets eating it, but those 35 minuets are well worth it. I’m going to try to remember everything we had. For starters this year we had a turkey and a pork roast, and since I’m some what of a porkatarian (yes, that is a word!), I’m naturally ate more pig than bird, and they were both excellent. Mashed potatoes were well…mashed potatoes, although they may have been infused with bacon, I’m not sure. I am sure, however, that they were swimming in gravy. Yams. I’m not the biggest fan of them, but I feel obliged to eat them on Thanksgiving. The stuffing, my favorite part of Thanksgiving, was once again perfect. I think that’s all. Oh wait, Brussels sprouts with bacon, how could I forget! These rival stuffing for my favorite component of turkey day. 

Dessert. Unfortunately I ate so much at dinner that dessert didn’t seem all that appealing to me, but by no means did I skip it. It was actually quite the contrary, as I sampled every pie and cake. Cranberry ginger pound cake, pumpkin pie #1, tarte tan, pumpkin pie #2, and persimmon pudding. Honestly, since they all kinda amalgamated into one pile on my plate, I couldn’t really distinguish one from the other, but “it” was nonetheless satisfying, and I definitely had a sugar/caffeine rush. Anyways, I could go on forever about Thanksgiving, but my thumb is really sore from playing ukulele, so I’m going to post this. Till we meet (post/blog) again. Sam. 

Leave a Reply

